Feelings

That little things swarming my thoughts
Feelings of inadequacy
Responsibilities without enough hours in a day
Have I done enough to keep things from sinking?
Did I do well?

I may give up
It’s only me
It’s only feelings
Feelings are indicators
Not dictators
They can indicate where your heart is
In the moment
But they have no right to boss you
Allah is the greatest boss
And have better plans for me

Rise up and say
That’s it
I’m not holding into these disappointment
So stop worrying
About the same thing over and over again

O Allah
Bring peace to my heart
And ease the pain

Leave a Reply

